Recent Reviews

We love everything about flying and think it’s something everyone should try. Don’t just take our word for it though, we’re proud to publish our most recent feedback for some honest and unbiased customer opinion - whether good or bad. And, should you need any further reassurance, check out our First Time Flyer Satisfaction Guarantee.

Recent Monthly Scores

We ask all flyers to complete a quick post-flight survey. Here are the last 3 months’ worth of results.

December 2021

93% Satisfaction

93% Recommended

November 2021

93% Satisfaction

92% Recommended

October 2021

94% Satisfaction

93% Recommended

Recent Reviews - good and bad


100%

“Awesome. Rob was amazing and very helpful. Great experience.”

first-time skydiver, aged 24, 21 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“It was an incredible experience especially the high fly, I would deffinately go again and recommend to others. It was also incredible watching the more experienced show what they know while waiting to enter.”

first-time skydiver, aged 13, 19 January 2022 at Basingstoke


100%

“Ellie was a great coach she gave us all a lovely experience and is a credit to your team Thank you.”

first-time skydiver, aged 63, 19 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Will was awesome some great back flying tips cheers!”

repeat skydiver, aged 59, 19 January 2022 at Basingstoke


100%

“Harry was great with everyone, the whole group were put at ease, even though there were different age ranges, and mostly separate couples or young children. He made it really fun for all.”

first-time skydiver, aged 57, 18 January 2022 at Basingstoke


100%

“Jack was a lovely trainer. Made me feel safe while having fun at the same time. Felt very safe and looked after”

first-time skydiver, aged 57, 18 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Our instructor, Zac, was excellent. So cool, calm, enthusiastic and confidence inspired our nervous kids before and during flights. Clear instructions, nice clean kit, and an all round amazing experience! Thank you!”

first-time skydiver, aged 50, 18 January 2022 at Basingstoke


100%

“I get so so nervous going to new places but this was great. Once I started talking to people I felt very comfortable which made the experience all the more better!”

first-time skydiver, aged 18, 18 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Brook was lovely and professionally and kept us all safe . Her solo flight was amazing too, shows what you can do with practise and experience. Loved it”

first-time skydiver, aged 60, 18 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“I was quite apprehensive but our instructor Dave was fabulous and made the whole experience fantastic, we will definitely return.”

first-time skydiver, aged 54, 18 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“It was a great experience and Kenny was a great instructor would definitely recommend to others.”

first-time skydiver, aged 21, 17 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Harry was excellent. V friendly, professional and inspired confidence in our group, even my nervous 10yo”

first-time skydiver, aged 43, 17 January 2022 at Basingstoke


100%

“4 year old Phoebe was very nervous for her first flight and Dominik was just amazing at making her feel comfortable. She ended up having an incredible time, as did the rest of the family - thank you so much!”

first-time skydiver, aged 27, 16 January 2022 at Basingstoke


100%

“What a memorable experience!”

first-time skydiver, aged 7, 16 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Feels like the instructor was a huge part of the experience. We felt super confident in Nate and he struck the perfect balance between being professional and serious when he needed to be and then friendly and funny, to make it a perfect memorable experience for both of us.”

first-time skydiver, aged 34, 16 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Our instructor, Ellie, was absolutely amazing cannot fault her”

first-time skydiver, aged 18, 16 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“I would like to compliment the staff on their wonderful kindness, humour, patience and consideration, we were all calm and at ease due to the staff. Thanks for a wonderful experience xxxx”

first-time skydiver, aged 64, 15 January 2022 at Basingstoke


100%

“Awesome experience”

first-time skydiver, aged 14, 15 January 2022 at Basingstoke


100%

“Awesome flying with Michael today!”

first-time skydiver, aged 13, 15 January 2022 at Basingstoke


100%

“Rob and all the staff were great. Very helpful and informative”

first-time skydiver, aged 55, 15 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Our instructor Kenny was great. Made me feel totally at ease during our induction, and during the experience too. Will definitely return”

first-time skydiver, aged 61, 15 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Alex was great. Clear instruction without overload. can't wait to do it again”

first-time skydiver, aged 60, 14 January 2022 at Basingstoke


100%

“Was my first time ever flying was nervous at first but slowly and gradualy came out of my shell had a great instructor and enjoyed it thanks again Brian”

first-time skydiver, aged 25, 14 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Harry was a great instructor and thank you to the lady on reception for wishing me a happy birthday.”

first-time skydiver, aged 44, 14 January 2022 at Basingstoke


100%

“AMAZING experience! Thanks a million loved every minute! As soon as it was over I wanted to do it again! Ive told all my friends and family on Facebook and Instagram! Fab staff, fab place, 100 million % recommend!”

first-time skydiver, aged 53, 13 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“A big thanks to our iFLY instructor Kenny. He was great with the Explorers and helped ensure the equipment fitted correctly.”

repeat skydiver, aged 50, 13 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“I certainly have some brilliant experience with the indoor skydiving. It was quite fun. I'm glad that I got to have some experience. The instructor are very clear with the hand signals.”

first-time skydiver, aged 31, 11 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Nate was absolutely brilliant with my 6yr old. He came out buzzing & full of confidence. It was a great experience from the moment we walked in with a friendly welcome & warm smile from the reception, then a clear & relaxed briefing, a safe flight with full attention, to a great debrief!! We loved it so much we took advantage of the special return flight deals & cannot wait to come back. It was a 4hr round trip for us & worth every minute!!”

first-time skydiver, aged 6, 11 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“I had my second flight today and as expected I had a fantastic time,my instructor josh was very friendly and explained everything so it was easy to understand,I love going to ifly Manchester and have another flight booked already,I can't wait,I would go more often if I lived closer”

repeat skydiver, aged 50, 10 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“The staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Premises was clean, signs easy to follow and all was well laid out. A fantastic experience which I look forward to repeating!! 10/10”

first-time skydiver, aged 46, 10 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Great experience, very friendly staff. The totally awesome instructor!”

first-time skydiver, aged 14, 10 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Both the instructors that took Ashton on his flights today were fantastic. They were extremely friendly, patient and encouraging throughout, and made it a lovely experience for Ashton, and also us observing. They should be recognised for their brilliant attitude and ability. Thank you!”

first-time skydiver, aged 10, 9 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Great instructor (Daniel), who was funny, skilful and friendly”

first-time skydiver, aged 63, 9 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Our flight instructor Josh on Saturday 8th Jan at Manchester was exceptional. He eased our fears and made us feel totally confident that we'd be safe. Reassured us that he wouldn't let go of us if we didn't want him to. Professional and easy to talk to. A true credit to your team, please pass on the feedback to management. Thank you”

first-time skydiver, aged 29, 9 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Everything went smoothly from calling you in, giving you your gear, making sure it all fit and taking you in to fly, everything was great. Overall a great experience”

first-time skydiver, aged 21, 9 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“We had a amazing time at iFly Nate was our trainer and was amazing with Hunter my little boy who is 6 with left sided cerebral palsy nothing was a problem and he made him feel very reassured and comfortable thank you again x”

first-time skydiver, aged 6, 8 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Such a great experience for the whole family! Safe and fun with knowledgable, friendly and professional instructors. Awesome!!”

first-time skydiver, aged 49, 7 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Was a very nice and fun experience, will definitely do it again! The instructor (Ellie) was very helpful”

first-time skydiver, aged 19, 7 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Thank you so much for giving this 82 year old the experience of a life time. Another one off the bucket list.”

first-time skydiver, aged 82, 7 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Super fun and exciting. Brooke is an awesome instructor”

first-time skydiver, aged 28, 7 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“The lady in the cafe was lovely and also so was our ifly trainer Kenny 100%”

first-time skydiver, aged 30, 6 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Fantastic night at Scrambles, so much fun. Everyone needs to fly at least once at MCR, but be ready to get addicted.”

repeat skydiver, aged 61, 6 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Brilliant organisation & enthusiasm from iFly staff team made for a fab, fun scrambles”

repeat skydiver, aged 64, 6 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“The instructors were fab and made me feel at ease about doing something very much out of the ordinary. I would very much recommend this activity to friends and family!”

first-time skydiver, aged 30, 5 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Joe (I think thats his name) is absolutely brilliant with the kids! Makes it soo much fun and they learn soo much with him”

repeat skydiver, aged 6, 4 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Zac was a great instructor, really made the whole experience smooth and fun!”

first-time skydiver, aged 34, 4 January 2022 at Basingstoke


90%

“The instructor was excellent, I felt totally safe in the drome and can't wait to do it again.”

first-time skydiver, aged 42, 4 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“An absolutely amazing feeling and I felt really safe with the instructor as a first timer. Booked my next flights straight away!”

first-time skydiver, aged 42, 4 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“It was absolutely fantastic - Harry was such a delight. Terrific.”

first-time skydiver, aged 60, 3 January 2022 at Basingstoke


100%

“It was great experience and Daniel was very funny since the beginning and very supportive all the time”

first-time skydiver, aged 42, 3 January 2022 at Manchester


95%

“I had a great time flying and the instructor was so nice and helped a lot.”

first-time skydiver, aged 14, 2 January 2022 at Basingstoke


100%

“great afternoon for all the family. well organised and lots of fun. thank you”

first-time skydiver, aged 52, 2 January 2022 at Basingstoke


100%

“Loved it! Great start to 2022!”

first-time skydiver, aged 15, 2 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Our instructor (Harry) was very kind and was very understanding and patient.”

first-time skydiver, aged 10, 2 January 2022 at Basingstoke


99%

“It was awesome! Thank you”

first-time skydiver, aged 17, 1 January 2022 at Basingstoke


100%

“Best joint 16th and 40th birthday gift experience!! professional from start to finish. Thank you”

first-time skydiver, aged 16, 1 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Thanks to Brian for making a nervous flyer relax and have a blast.”

first-time skydiver, aged 42, 1 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Jo was absolutely fantastic putting everyone at ease explaining everything to the highest standard, great fun. We will be back. Only down side was the travel. If there was one in Nottingham we would be there every week...thanks again”

first-time skydiver, aged 52, 1 January 2022 at Manchester


100%

“Instructor very respectful and friendly, felt like a friend also knowledgeable. Made the experience great and really fun!”

repeat skydiver, aged 21, 31 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Had an amazing time. Nervous when I arrived, but instructor Steve put me at ease and made sure had the best experience ever. Thank you”

first-time skydiver, aged 13, 31 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“An amazing experience, instructor Steve was fantastic.”

first-time skydiver, aged 13, 31 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Josh was a fun guy who just made the whole thing better. A great way to have some Christmas fun, in fact any day come to that. Thanks Josh!”

first-time skydiver, aged 60, 31 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“It was really great to be honest. The deskstaff were super friendly and welcoming both on the way in and the way out The instructions and the website and the email communications we're all spot on. All brilliant. Thank you. And especially a big thanks to Steven for being an excellent coach. Nick, Montse & Tomas.”

first-time skydiver, aged 13, 30 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Best xmas present ever!”

first-time skydiver, aged 12, 30 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Friendly and helpful staff. Instructors are brilliant with a lot of patience !”

repeat skydiver, aged 73, 30 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“An awesome experience that takes you out of your comfort zone and gives everyone from 10 to 50 years old the same enjoyable experience.”

first-time skydiver, aged 50, 29 December 2021 at Basingstoke


100%

“Great fun and novel experience for my 60th birthday treat with friends. Amy was an entertaining coach and provided a tutorial that relaxed us prepared us well for our first ever flight. Thank you”

first-time skydiver, aged 61, 29 December 2021 at Basingstoke


100%

“It was amazing and I'd love to do it all again! Fantastic birthday present for me! I was a bit nervous but Brooke was so good with all of us!”

first-time skydiver, aged 60, 29 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Very good would definitely recommend and 100 %will come back.”

first-time skydiver, aged 13, 29 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“I have always wanted to sky dive and this experience has compounded my desire even further. Many thanks to Sam and the high fly instructor who were both complete professional and made sure the entire experience was the best. i shall be doing more of it soon.”

first-time skydiver, aged 47, 28 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Rob was brilliant with everyone from the little ones to big ones and adapted his style to ensure they all enjoyed it, thanks”

first-time skydiver, aged 49, 28 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Amy was the best ever instructor”

first-time skydiver, aged 9, 28 December 2021 at Basingstoke


100%

“Amy was the best instructor”

first-time skydiver, aged 9, 28 December 2021 at Basingstoke


100%

“My iFly experience was amazing. A warm welcome, a professional approach to kitting up and a clear safety/ basic rules briefing. My first flying experience and looking at the video not a bad first try thanks to clear instructions and careful assistance . Anyone can do this, young and old, ( Im an adventurous pensioner) even if you have a disability. Have a go its great fun. Thanks to all the team. Oh, and do go for the high flight if you get the chance thrilling if a bit scary!”

first-time skydiver, aged 68, 27 December 2021 at Manchester


95%

“It was a brilliant experience and I highly recommend the virtual reality as an extra flight!”

first-time skydiver, aged 28, 27 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Jordan was fantastic, knowledgable and friendly and great with my 10 year old son. Thank you!”

repeat skydiver, aged 42, 24 December 2021 at Basingstoke


100%

“Josh was very good with a little boy I went with making sure he felt ok while he was in the tunnel and could see him so he felt safe.”

first-time skydiver, aged 23, 22 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Great experience and hopefully be back soon !!”

first-time skydiver, aged 46, 21 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Amazing instructors!”

first-time skydiver, aged 56, 21 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Hi everyone, booked as part of my nephews ( hes 5)Christmas present and he was blown away. Everything from start to finish was so easy and very well explained . Great greeting at the door, really nice coffee and cakey upstairs. Couldnt have asked for a better instructor than Brian, this guy knows what he is doing. Cant wait to see you all in the new year. Happy Christmas to everyone. Mike and Josh.”

first-time skydiver, aged 50, 21 December 2021 at Manchester


92%

“We had great fun, especially the high fly. The instructor was very good - highly recommend this experience:)”

repeat skydiver, aged 9, 20 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“I had a great day & staff were extremely helpful & thank you to Rhys Easton for making it a great experience.”

first-time skydiver, aged 55, 20 December 2021 at Basingstoke


100%

“An amazing experience from start to finish and a great 13th birthday present! Xloved it ,great team too x bring it to liverpool, my younger brother jack aged 11 wants to work for you when he is older he says as he loved it too!!”

first-time skydiver, aged 13, 20 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Please bring ifly to liverpool, maybe open a outlet here, you will definitely not regret it!! Believe me xx”

first-time skydiver, aged 11, 20 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Amazing experience for our 3 children they loved every minute of it, our little one ada wasn't so sure but the staff was amazing with all three of them and really encouraged her. Was worth every penny and will definitely do this again!”

first-time skydiver, aged 6, 19 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Brilliant time”

first-time skydiver, aged 51, 17 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“It was a fantastic experience!!!”

first-time skydiver, aged 60, 17 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“A totally different experience for me at 65 to be trying something new. It was awesome and Brian was a Brilliant teacher who was very patient with me. I have already shown my pictures to my work colleagues and recommend they try it . Once again thank you for a great time”

first-time skydiver, aged 65, 17 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“The instructor was very pleasant clear about what was happening and gave lots of encouragement.”

first-time skydiver, aged 60, 17 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Brian was very clear with his instructions, me and my son felt safe and at ease with him.”

first-time skydiver, aged 48, 17 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Daniel our instructor made the day. He was so professional but so friendly too. It was a great experience, thanks Daniel.”

first-time skydiver, aged 62, 16 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Had a brilliant time, went over too quick. Would definitely recommend and will be back again.”

first-time skydiver, aged 24, 14 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“You got some of the best staff and instructors I ever had to deal with :)”

first-time skydiver, aged 30, 14 December 2021 at Basingstoke


100%

“Instructor was great. Everything was explained clearly. Experience was very enjoyable.”

first-time skydiver, aged 26, 14 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“David was great today loved it xx”

repeat skydiver, aged 55, 14 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Kenny was amazing! Had the best time and really cheered me up after a very hard time lately. Thanks”

first-time skydiver, aged 32, 14 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Ifly is a fantastic experience, and just booked my 4th flight.”

first-time skydiver, aged 67, 13 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Sam was brilliant. Spent time with Thomas reviewing his previous experience and learning journey. This level of understanding of student needs, ensured Thomas focussed on existing skills and technique, whilst also being exposed to new. As a result he was absolutely buzzing and enjoyment was total and obvious.Credit to Sam for a superb student centred approach.”

first-time skydiver, aged 11, 13 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“Thank you to Daniel my instructor who was fantastic with me and helped me over my nerves.”

first-time skydiver, aged 7, 13 December 2021 at Manchester


100%

“I had the best time flying today, and Brooke was lovely. I wish I could come back and fly every day! I also loved watching the other groups flying before we did, it really calmed my nerves.”

first-time skydiver, aged 31, 13 December 2021 at Manchester


Ready to fly?

close

Start your booking here or
contact us for more help.

Get the best price flights using our quick wizard below...

Gift Vouchers are a perfect treat:

  • Ideal for all ages and abilities
  • Delivered instantly to your email inbox
  • Vouchers are now valid until 25th September 2022

Redeem your voucher online

Please choose your voucher type to get started. If you need help just contact us.