Recent Reviews

We love everything about flying and think it’s something everyone should try. Don’t just take our word for it though, we’re proud to publish our most recent feedback for some honest and unbiased customer opinion - whether good or bad.

Recent Monthly Scores

We ask all flyers to complete a quick post-flight survey. Here are the last 3 months’ worth of results.

March 2017

96% Satisfaction

96% Recommended

February 2017

95% Satisfaction

96% Recommended

January 2017

96% Satisfaction

96% Recommended

Recent Reviews - good and bad


100%

“Love the whole atmosphere and the instructors are really helpful”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 30, HERTS, 25 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“If was great as an instructor”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 46, berkshire, 24 April 2017 at Basingstoke


85%

“Instructor was great, made the kids feel very secure and confident.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 41, cheshire, 23 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Love the whole atmosphere and the instructors are really helpful”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 30, HERTS, 25 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“exserlent instructor”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 61, NOTTS, 25 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


85%

“Awesome experience, would definitely recommend. It was a big tick on our bucket list.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 58, Essex, 25 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“A fantastic gift for friends and family”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 52, London, 24 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“our instructor Dusan was great!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 55, HERTFORDSHIRE, 24 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


57%

“Although I'm not a dare devil I still really enjoyed the experience”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 56, derbyshire, 24 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“If was great as an instructor”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 46, berkshire, 24 April 2017 at Basingstoke


85%

“Instructor was great, made the kids feel very secure and confident.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 41, cheshire, 23 April 2017 at Manchester


90%

“The instructor was great. Really friendly and elegant in the air.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 26, staffs, 23 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“I wasn't looking forward to coming it was a present but forced myself to come and really glad I did it was so much fun”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 40, Derbyshire, 23 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Just had the best time!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 59, london, 23 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Seeing massive smiles on all ages is wonderful; such a supportive group of onlookers! Fab people, wow skills, great day out!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 14, lancashire, 23 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“My 9 year old son went as part of a friends birthday party - they all absolutely loved it! We have booked to go again!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 9, Bedfordshire, 23 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


95%

“Darren, our flight instructor, was absolutely superb with the group and the reception staff were brilliant too. Thanks so much for a great experience. My son and his friends really enjoyed the experience. Well done! 👍”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 46, Hertfordshire, 23 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“The man upon reception was absolutely amazing to our families, we unfortunately didn't get his name or get to thank him, we arrived at 11 so if our many thanks to him can be given it would be most appreciated, not often you get staff like him! Likewise the instructer we had was amazing, 12 o clock flight, took time out to come and tell us how we were and made us feel very at home with him, also taking time to answer all of our questions, there was also another instructor wondering about who was lovely!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 18, Norfolk, 22 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


97%

“Totally loved it.. Have already booked my next ifly experience... Absolutely loved the instructor Ted... Lovely guy”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 38, buckinghamshire, 22 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Fantastic session with Steven at Manchester this morning. Really went into detail about hoe to improve my technique. Great feedback after the session as well and gave pointers as to what to work on next time.”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 43, Cheshire, 22 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“A great experience to do with the family!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 48, Berkshire, 22 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Jimmy is the best!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 35, berkshire, 22 April 2017 at Basingstoke


99%

“I did a double stint today and my instructors Reece and Liam were awsome as usual thanks guys”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 54, Hampshire, 22 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Thought the instructor was thorough and the flight itself was a brilliant experience”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 48, East Sussex, 22 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“our instructor Darren was fantastic, so helpful and enthusiastic”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 47, Leicestershire, 21 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“We flew as a family today (2 children, husband and myself) and I was extremely nervous. Our instructor Karl Bosworth was brilliant. He ran through what we could expect, was happy to answer any questions however silly they seemed, and was excellent at making me feel safe and relaxed. We had such fun we have already booked to re-fly!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 43, Hampshire, 21 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Our first session learning to back-fly! Dusan's instruction was great and we were both really happy with our progress. Thanks Dusan!”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 44, Cambridgeshire, 21 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Watching the groups before us was such benefit to see. Made to feel so welcome from reception to Brad our instructor. Being a Leader I had to take the plunge and move first to enter the seated area and so glad I actually went first. It was amazing and had to do the high flyer add on! Im still buzzing about it now and want to come again!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 38, Staffordshire, 21 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Really enjoyed it, Joe was a great instructor”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 38, west yorkshire, 21 April 2017 at Manchester


99%

“I am a skydiver but needed to blow off the rust and Matt was excellent and knew what I needed to do and made my experience super incredible. Thanks so much”

first-time skydiver, aged 65, canada, 21 April 2017 at Manchester


90%

“Fabulous customer service. All staff very well trained, friendly and efficient.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 50, South Yorkshire, 21 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“I'm scared of heights so when my son chose me to fly with him 😱but now I can't wait to go back!! Just do it!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 47, BERKSHIRE, 21 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“It was a wonderful experience the instructor was great and very patient with this 76 year old.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 76, Essex, 20 April 2017 at Basingstoke


85%

“Really enjoyable time”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 57, Dorset, 20 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“We had a great time. Kids loved it. Am sure we'll be back”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 40, GLOUCESTERSHIRE, 20 April 2017 at Basingstoke


98%

“Great fun, and we'll be back.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 47, hampshire, 20 April 2017 at Basingstoke


95%

“Amazing experience the team were great a massive thank you to Rhys in Basingstoke today 20/04/17, great instructor treated us all brilliantly thanks again”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 46, hampshire, 20 April 2017 at Basingstoke


91%

“WE have had BRAD as an instructor twice now he is very good and hope to get him on our next flight in June”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 65, Cheshire, 20 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Many thanks to all staff & instructors for making my experience such an awesome event.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 19, East Sussex, 20 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Our Instructor Jimmy was brilliant. He explained everything really well and you could see he loved what he does. Well done. We will return.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 50, Dorset, 20 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Great experience with helpful team members in every area..Thanks to All for a really great experience..I'm coming back next month 😎”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 52, Essex, 20 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Milton Keynes best place and Greg and Tom are the best instructors I've everest had!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 48, birmingham, 19 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Great staff - very friendly and welcoming”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 63, East Sussex, 19 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Fantastic experience. Tom was brilliant with the whole group, ranging from 6 years to adult, attentive and humorous ensuring everyone had a great time.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 9, BEDS, 19 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


80%

“Great fun!!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 27, wiltshire, 19 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Myself, my husband and our 5 year old daughter had a fantastic time at your Manchester venue and it was a really lovely family thing to do. ?The staff were amazing from Sandra and Dan on the welcome desk to our instructor David who was brilliant with us and in particular our daughter. You have some amazing people who are a real credit to your company. Big thumbs up from us.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 46, Cheshire, 19 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“So much fun and less scary than I thought it would be. Well worth spending the extra £6 to do the high fly with the instructor.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 40, london, 19 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Amazing experience at Basingstoke and totally worth the money! Would recommend anyone of all ages to have a go! I'll definitely be back to learn more!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 18, Dorset, 19 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“We had a brilliant time. The kids loved it and our flight instructor was great.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 51, London, 18 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Great experience for my family. Well organised and instructors were professional and fun!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 70, Nr reading, 18 April 2017 at Basingstoke


95%

“Glenn, our instructor was really nice and very professional”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 40, west midlands, 18 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


96%

“Very fun and memorable experience, had an amazing birthday.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 18, LONDON, 18 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“I treated my mum to ifly in Milton Keynes on Monday 17th April for her 50th birthday present. It was our first indoor skydiving experience and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Greg was our group instructor who was absolutely great, so enthusiastic. I cannot fault any part of my experience with ifly, literally from start to finish I am so impressed. I will be recommending to everyone. Thanks!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 29, Hertfordshire, 18 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Instructor was brilliant, helped with his confidence for people, took credible care with each individual, and gave each person an exciting flight. Feed back was essential and this the team did well in, after our flights. Excellent hour spent, we loved it.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 49, merseyside, 18 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“This was my son and daughter's 4th flight since Sept 2016. Darren Graham, who they had this time, was superb - taking the time to sit down with them before their flight as return flyers, recap what they knew and fully explain what they were going to try to achieve in this session. Afterwards, he gave them excellent feedback for the session and advice for next time. All the while Darren was informative, constructive and positive but also light-hearted enough to make them feel relaxed, at ease and confident.”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 12, Bedfordshire, 18 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Sarah was ace, explaining everything and putting us at ease so we could enjoy ourselves. It was a brilliant experience”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 50, cumbria, 18 April 2017 at Manchester


98%

“Love every second ofy fly! Out instructor Steven simply great! Thank you all for bringing so awesome expirience to my life!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 45, cheshire, 17 April 2017 at Manchester


99%

“Tom was an excellent instructor, I was a bit concerned about me being an older lady (72) but I need not have been taught by a better person. The whole flying experience was great!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 72, West Yorkshire, 17 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“A great experience for all the family. Brilliant staff who made the experience safe and fun.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 38, Hampshire, 17 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“A great experience, like nothing else.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 53, gloucestershire, 17 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Brilliant time. Brilliant instructor. Brilliant set up. Will definelty be back and recommending to friends”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 22, Flintshire, 17 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Great service from the start, certainly returning!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 6, Lancashire, 17 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Amazing experience. With the help of the in structor was flying solo on second flight. The hilfly is well worth doing aswell”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 50, Somerset, 17 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Thank you to our instructor, Michael - I felt very safe and relaxed with him.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 53, essex, 17 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“A huge thank you to the instructor Chris Ford who really calmed my nerves. I was such a nervous flyer and he was so friendly and had a calming manner. Thank you!!!!!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 43, lancs, 17 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Excellent experience, for all ages and abilities.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 52, Warwickshire, 17 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


90%

“Massive thanks to Steve for today's flight instruction, I may not have learnt any new skills but I definitely learnt a lot about my existing skills and should definitely see improvement next time. My husband also progressed a lot today and we really appreciated the amount of coaching and feedback you gave us xx I Fly staff are always friendly and professional and we really love coming to fly with you as your reception staff and flight instructors are always doing you proud with customer service.”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 41, Cheshire, 16 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“everyone was so amazing and especially Blake our flight coach who coached us through everything!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 24, essex, 16 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Micheal was our instructor,he was fab,gave our 7yr old loads of confidence & made his day.Big thanx to Micheal 😊”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 47, Warwickshire, 16 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Fantastic service with amazing instructors. David did a fantastic job with our group today, very reassuring andg Professional. Thank you, would definitely highly recommend friends to try”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 29, lancashire, 16 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“We booked ifly as an Easter weekend family treat. And what a treat it was. Absolutely fantastic. From the moment we arrived, to being served in the coffee shop, to meeting our instructor and then being helped to view our photos, everyone was so polite and welcoming. We all have had a fabulous experience, so thanks to you all.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 47, worcs, 16 April 2017 at Manchester


90%

“Amazing experience I would return but wouldn't pay extra for anything now knowing what I do! David fab instructor 😄”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 25, Cheshire, 16 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“I came with my family with two boys 6 and 8 and they absolutely loved it !! Our instructor was so friendly and really helped the boys feel comfortable and really had trust ! The instructors name was James and I couldn't thank him enough , he also did a show at the end and it was amazing !!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 30, hertfordshire, 16 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“This was a family celebration, three birthdays ending in 0 this year, and we all enjoyed it.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 69, Lincolnshire, 16 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Fab experience for adults and children! All staff were lovely. Will defo be returning !”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 29, Humberside, 16 April 2017 at Manchester


90%

“This place is sweet dude”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 49, Kent, 15 April 2017 at Basingstoke


95%

“It was a brilliant experience and my whole family want to come back to do it again!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 48, East Sussex, 15 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Really enjoyed our flights, Chris our instructor was really encouraging and patient with our least confident flyer. We would love to come back!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 43, london, 15 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“We were made to feel at ease which helped a lot. Our instructor was fab couldn't wait to have my second go. Not bad for a 54yr old.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 58, mid glamorgan, 15 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Brilliant instructor!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 18, Warwickshire, 15 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Thank you to Karl who was very understanding of the younger children's anxieties and a brilliant instructor.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 42, Surrey, 15 April 2017 at Basingstoke


92%

“Was great bit of fun and I felt totally safe”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 27, LANCASHIRE, 15 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Excellent experience”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 37, Essex, 14 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff and the best experience with your clothes on.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 44, Surrey, 14 April 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“What a fantastic afternoon this was a birthday treat from my family & what a treat it was from walking through the doors everybody was fantastic friendly & professional special mention to Matt my instructor what a great guy thanks for everything will definitely be coming back”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 55, Cheshire, 14 April 2017 at Manchester


75%

“Great experience, awesome staff, brilliant!!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 42, STAFFS, 14 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Thanks to Chris Ford my flying instructor for an exilerating experience which has left me hungry and wanting more. I was blown away at how quickly i managed master the basic movements and have booked further sessions and can't wait to fly again.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 57, wirral, 14 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Sean took time to understand us and our requirements for the session, made sensible, useful recommendations and helped us to improve and enjoy our flights.”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 50, Leicestershire, 14 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


90%

“Instructor (Brad) was great - fantastic with al the children and provided some good feedback for me eoo”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 51, Greater Manchester, 14 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Very good experience! Will recommend to friends.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 42, Staffs, 14 April 2017 at Manchester


80%

“Great experience for my son and I. Tom was a brilliant instructor and really encouraged us to progress.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 40, Cambridgeshire, 14 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“We had our son's 11th birthday party at iFly, Mum and Dad were so jealous we returned as a family 1 month later, the experience didn't let us down !!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 45, West Yorkshire, 14 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Steve was brilliant with the kids (first time) and me (learning to back fly) today :-)”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 36, Yorkshire, 13 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Great instructor and amazing experience! Thank you and hope to come back soon”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 36, Herts, 13 April 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Our instructor Chris was brilliant we all got stable and did turns great fun definately coming again”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 46, England, 13 April 2017 at Manchester


100%

“An amazing experience. Sarah was an awesome instructor”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 22, West Yorkshire, 13 April 2017 at Manchester