Recent Reviews

We love everything about flying and think it’s something everyone should try. Don’t just take our word for it though, we’re proud to publish our most recent feedback for some honest and unbiased customer opinion - whether good or bad. And, should you need any further reassurance, check out our First Time Flyer Satisfaction Guarantee.

Recent Monthly Scores

We ask all flyers to complete a quick post-flight survey. Here are the last 3 months’ worth of results.

June 2018

96% Satisfaction

95% Recommended

May 2018

96% Satisfaction

96% Recommended

April 2018

96% Satisfaction

97% Recommended

Recent Reviews - good and bad


100%

“What a great experience! I came not knowing what to expect and it totally surpassed my expectations! The indoor skydive was amazing and I recommend it to everyone if all ages! I will bring the rest if my family next time!”

first-time skydiver, aged 42, 20 July 2018 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Fantastic experience with really friendly and confident instructors.”

first-time skydiver, aged 53, 20 July 2018 at Manchester


80%

“Interesting and exhilarating. One ticked off my list!”

first-time skydiver, aged 71, 19 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“i have been going to the Manchester i fly for a while now and never have i had a bad experience, all of the instructors have been amazing and friendly and they help to keep me coming back”

first-time skydiver, aged 33, 19 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Would like to see one in Glasgow. For us who live too far away to visit frequently :-)”

first-time skydiver, aged 48, 18 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Thanks to a fantastic team we had a great family fly experience, very slick operation and very friendly, helpful staff, I think the boys would still be up there if they were allowed. Graham, Tracy, Joe, Spencer and Joe.”

first-time skydiver, aged 51, 18 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Nice relaxed and fun atmosphere - a blast.”

first-time skydiver, aged 47, 18 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Anthony was really great and made everyone feel at ease on the day with his 3 bad jokes :) Everything was explained with clarity making it an overall awesome experience.Thanks from Tim and Paul.”

first-time skydiver, aged 37, 18 July 2018 at Basingstoke


91%

“The instructor was very professional and really looked after the fliers. From kitting out correctly to exiting a great experience.”

first-time skydiver, aged 64, 18 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Brian Jackson was a great instructor and he helped me improve my rubbish technique”

first-time skydiver, aged 40, 17 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Brilliant time today with the family. Or in the words or our 6 and 8 year olds.....IT WAS TOTALLY AWESOME!!!!!!! :-)”

first-time skydiver, aged 36, 17 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Brian was great, really looked after us, gave good instructions, and made the flights a really great experience.”

first-time skydiver, aged 46, 17 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Wonderful time, I got this for my husbands birthday, we both enjoyed it. We will definitely be back and bring the children next time.”

first-time skydiver, aged 43, 17 July 2018 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Great experience with fantastic staff from the booking in at reception to the instructor doing the flying. Will definitely be recommending ifly Manchester to friends. Looking forward to return trip.”

first-time skydiver, aged 37, 17 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Dan was amazing..loved the flights..all 3 of them and for him to say I was a natural was great a lovely compliment”

first-time skydiver, aged 47, 17 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“Fantastic Service from all staff from start to finish!”

first-time skydiver, aged 21, 17 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“The staff who looked after us were fab. Thanks to Sarah for the fun workshops and Anthony and Harry A, our instructors. All the adults were great with our party of school children. Thank you.”

first-time skydiver, aged 48, 17 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“Really amazing experience will definitely come back x”

first-time skydiver, aged 34, 17 July 2018 at Milton Keynes


76%

“Very nice instructor”

first-time skydiver, aged 19, 17 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“The setup is very professional. Our instructor Enrico was very helpful and full of enthusiasm. Will definitely be back for more.”

first-time skydiver, aged 58, 17 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“Rhys was an exceptional instructor. The over energy of the venue was amazing!! Smiles and laughter everywhere!! The brief was just enough time without being boring and made loads of sense - very clear. I would definitely tell friends and family ... actually - I already have!!!”

first-time skydiver, aged 36, 17 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“I thought Sarah was a brilliant instructor for us all. No one in our group had done it before and she made me feel very safe and comfortable during the flight.”

first-time skydiver, aged 21, 16 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“My instructor Steve was AMAZING! (Even with my nerves)”

first-time skydiver, aged 31, 16 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Ant in Basingstoke is a fantastic instructor! I made tons of progress thanks to him, an amazing session today :-)”

repeat skydiver, aged 26, 16 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Team Torfaen Dolphins went in with butterflies, but came out like a team of flying stealth wings. Had a great few hours here. The service was great, very proffesional and awesome! Ifly Again!”

first-time skydiver, aged 47, 16 July 2018 at Basingstoke


95%

“Brilliant time. Very nervous but Zac was brilliant putting at ease”

first-time skydiver, aged 46, 16 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“Great instructor”

first-time skydiver, aged 53, 16 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Matt you were fab and will defo come again thanks”

first-time skydiver, aged 58, 16 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“I really appreciated flying with Fiodor Matyskin, and his feedback was very good.”

first-time skydiver, aged 63, 16 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Anthony was awesome!”

first-time skydiver, aged 33, 16 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“Theo our instructor was a great help and informative - he got two thumbs up from me”

first-time skydiver, aged 48, 16 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Cheers I had a great time, gave me a needed confidence boost for my raps”

first-time skydiver, aged 24, 16 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“I so enjoyed my experience I was very well looked after and would wholeheartedly recommend”

first-time skydiver, aged 79, 16 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“I was really nervous about it and almost changed my mind at the start. I'm so glad I went through with it. Karl was lovely and and quietly reassuring. I felt very safe and it was brilliant to do the high fly.”

first-time skydiver, aged 50, 15 July 2018 at Basingstoke


93%

“Our flight instructor( 10.30 12th july) was very good, friendly and reassuring and her demonstration flight was just amazing.”

first-time skydiver, aged 53, 15 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“This was an awesome experience for people of all ages. For a great thrill with experienced and helpful instructors everyone should visit I fly”

first-time skydiver, aged 57, 15 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Amazing time with the family, instructor was amzing an the whole day left you wanting jump out of planes. Travelled from scotland to try, will definately be back... Thanks, had a great day!”

first-time skydiver, aged 35, 15 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Karl was a fantastic instructor”

first-time skydiver, aged 56, 15 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“Flew with Luca today and he made the experience fun and easy to learn. He was really friendly and good with the kids flying especially one who got a bit upset and nervous.”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 30, 15 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“The staff were delightful, we flew with Luca today and he was just lovely! Even the reception staff were great! Good customer service is the best, and can be quite rare! Thumbs up all round!”

first-time skydiver, aged 24, 15 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Bought the package for my brother in law for Christmas (my sister hates heights so I went with him). I wasn't sure what to expect but had a great time and definitely will be back really soon. Got the bug now! Instructor Steven was clear with his instructions and made the experience something to remember.”

first-time skydiver, aged 53, 15 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“This was my first experience and it was amazing. Dan was my instructor, he put me at ease and was a great laugh. I'm coming back and I hope I have him again!”

first-time skydiver, aged 42, 15 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“Staff great and wonderful experience”

first-time skydiver, aged 50, 15 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Great instructor, made it seem easy”

first-time skydiver, aged 50, 15 July 2018 at Basingstoke


90%

“Great experience thanks”

first-time skydiver, aged 52, 15 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Great experience, well organised and instructor was really professional”

first-time skydiver, aged 26, 15 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“We found the experience absolutely amazing, and our child who has special needs was worried about flying, but our instructor was fabulous and put him totally at ease. He wants to return and do more as do we all!!!”

first-time skydiver, aged 43, 15 July 2018 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Great experience from start to finish well taken care of”

first-time skydiver, aged 59, 14 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Emma was absolutely fantastic. My mum (67 years young) was really nervous about struggling to breath in the wind tunnel. Straight away Emma said no problem and got her a visor helmet. So both mum and I got to tick flying of our bucket lists.”

first-time skydiver, aged 45, 14 July 2018 at Milton Keynes


100%

“instructed brad I think his name was, he was really good and allowed me to master taking control of my flight and took my nerves away”

first-time skydiver, aged 19, 14 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Totally mindblowing.Made me go weak at the knees!”

first-time skydiver, aged 50, 14 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“It was our first time and we were a bit nervous, but made to feel welcome. Our instructor was fantastic! Thank you to him!”

first-time skydiver, aged 35, 14 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“Our instructor Lucas was helpful and great with us thank you”

first-time skydiver, aged 20, 14 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“I had so much fun, and would love to visit again”

first-time skydiver, aged 20, 14 July 2018 at Milton Keynes


100%

“totally awesome would highly recommend to anyone”

first-time skydiver, aged 59, 14 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“I loved it! Was awesome!!”

first-time skydiver, aged 26, 14 July 2018 at Milton Keynes


95%

“I am surprised that you haven't got pictures of peter pan and the children around on the walls as everyone would love to fly.”

first-time skydiver, aged 61, 14 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“Awesome experience”

first-time skydiver, aged 29, 14 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Our instructor was the best! Really nice, funny and friendly. Thank you Steven and the really nice man who was on the front desk :)”

first-time skydiver, aged 24, 14 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“My instructor (Daisy) was really helpful, really nice and very welcoming”

first-time skydiver, aged 23, 14 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“Great team , great experience, one for everyone's bucket list ;-) thank you .”

first-time skydiver, aged 42, 13 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“the whole experience was brilliant, Harry S was a very encouraging instructor and made me feel at ease on my first flight, thank you Harry”

first-time skydiver, aged 69, 13 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“I was very nervous to begin, but the instructor was fab and made me feel like there was nothing to worry about at all. I will definitely be recommending ifly to all my friends and family and we will be rebooking asap”

first-time skydiver, aged 20, 13 July 2018 at Milton Keynes


70%

“Absolutely fantastic facilities. Instructors were knowledgeable and totally put fliers at their ease.”

first-time skydiver, aged 49, 13 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“had a great time and Karl was good to us all”

first-time skydiver, aged 60, 13 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“We had a great time, the staff was friendly and helpful, will do this again. Thank you.”

first-time skydiver, aged 20, 13 July 2018 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Had a blast and totally loved it!”

first-time skydiver, aged 27, 13 July 2018 at Milton Keynes


100%

“I had a really lovely time and would love to do it again! Karl was great and the whole experience couldnâÂÂt have been better.”

first-time skydiver, aged 18, 13 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“Great service at ifly Basingstoke.”

repeat skydiver, aged 32, 13 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“Had a blast! Was nervous before, but now I can't wait to come back again. The high flying experience was a particular highlight!”

first-time skydiver, aged 23, 13 July 2018 at Milton Keynes


100%

“First experience of ifly & left grinning like an idiot. Awesome experience made better by clear instructions and guidance from Matt. Thank you.”

first-time skydiver, aged 50, 12 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Fantastic experience, the instructor was friendly and professional. I will highly recommend to friends.”

first-time skydiver, aged 42, 12 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“I had the most amazing time. Always wanted to try it and was made so at ease by the instructor. Ill be back!! Thankyou”

first-time skydiver, aged 26, 12 July 2018 at Milton Keynes


100%

“It was brilliant to see the instructors enjoying themselves too. It was evident their enthusiasm gave the clients confidence.”

first-time skydiver, aged 70, 12 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Flew for the first time at age 58 and had an absolute blast! Wish IâÂÂd started years ago. Instructors were outstanding. Overall a superb experience.”

first-time skydiver, aged 58, 12 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“Daisy Bradshaw was a fantastic instructor. I felt really safe and comfortable and completely trusted her throughout the experience so I wasn't scared at all. Had such an amazing day I've already recommended it to work colleagues, friends and family and I'll definitely be coming again!”

first-time skydiver, aged 25, 12 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“My instructor was brilliant. Clear instructions and patience amazing!”

first-time skydiver, aged 56, 12 July 2018 at Milton Keynes


81%

“Instructor was very very calming and good”

first-time skydiver, aged 57, 12 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“Sarahs instructions were clear concise and relevant...her manner was calm friendly and fun...the instruction was really positive and we were able to experience more because of her direction. The guy on front desk who is an instructor ( leg brace) was also super welcoming and helpful....as were all staff !”

first-time skydiver, aged 46, 12 July 2018 at Manchester


99%

“I thought the experience was very well organised and all the staff were very friendly and professional. Well done guys - we all had a great time!”

first-time skydiver, aged 37, 12 July 2018 at Manchester


97%

“Excellent friendly environment, from receptionist, cafe manager and instructors. Great experience. Highly recommended, even with a dodgey back.”

first-time skydiver, aged 70, 12 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Thank you to Fiodor Matyskin for making the experience relaxed.”

first-time skydiver, aged 65, 11 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Sarah, our instructor was brilliant. The best one so far. She gave lots of instructions and tips before going into the tunnel, and was quick and clear and so helpful throughout the flight. Also she gave feedback after the flight with lots of detail.”

first-time skydiver, aged 48, 11 July 2018 at Manchester


89%

“The best”

first-time skydiver, aged 44, 11 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Matt was great he made you feel at ease and safe really enjoyed it thanks Matt”

first-time skydiver, aged 46, 11 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“It was a fantastic experience! I'm a 64 year old grandmother and it was one of the best things I've ever done.”

first-time skydiver, aged 64, 11 July 2018 at Milton Keynes


100%

“The instructor was very supportive, friendly and informative”

first-time skydiver, aged 49, 11 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“I brought my care client to ifly on Tuesday and we had a fantastic time! Dan on reception is really lovely and helped put us at ease and gave us a voucher for a free photo which was amazing, heâÂÂs a lovely first person to meet when coming in and then our flight instructor, I canâÂÂt remember his name but a really funny, sweet and kind Welsh man from the Valleys was awesome. He took such good care of my client and made her giggle when she was so nervous. A really fantastic experience. Thank you so much ð”

first-time skydiver, aged 29, 11 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“Great experience Sarah was very helpful and is a credit to the team!! Will definatley be back”

first-time skydiver, aged 24, 11 July 2018 at Manchester


90%

“Kids loved it, I loved it and wife thought the viewing area was really great.”

first-time skydiver, aged 48, 11 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Matt was very good with us and helped us relax and support us during the flight .He made us feel at ease.The acrobatic at the end of session was very good too.”

first-time skydiver, aged 55, 11 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Staff very friendly and helpful”

first-time skydiver, aged 51, 11 July 2018 at Basingstoke


100%

“The instructor was really friendly and great with the kids x”

first-time skydiver, aged 40, 11 July 2018 at Manchester


100%

“Awesome experience with a pro teacher”

first-time skydiver, aged 21, 11 July 2018 at Basingstoke


close

Start your booking here or
contact us for more help.

Not sure where to start?
Find your perfect indoor skydiving package.

Gift Vouchers are a perfect treat:

  • Ideal for all ages and abilities
  • Delivered instantly to your email inbox
  • All come with 9 months' validity

Redeem your voucher online

Please choose your voucher type to get started. If you need help just contact us.