Recent Reviews

We love everything about flying and think it’s something everyone should try. Don’t just take our word for it though, we’re proud to publish our most recent feedback for some honest and unbiased customer opinion - whether good or bad.

Recent Monthly Scores

We ask all flyers to complete a quick post-flight survey. Here are the last 3 months’ worth of results.

December 2016

94% Satisfaction

94% Recommended

November 2016

95% Satisfaction

95% Recommended

October 2016

96% Satisfaction

96% Recommended

Recent Reviews - good and bad


100%

“As my little brother said that was with us "it was the best 3 minutes of my life" that summons the whole experience. Thank you”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 31, uk, 19 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Matt was great! Very relaxed,positive and encouraging. Really felt he was determined for us to gave a great time AND WE DID! Thanks Matt!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 60, Lancashire, 18 January 2017 at Manchester


96%

“We are a bunch of oldies, but the staff and instructers were friendly, helpful and respectful - very impressed!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 61, cumbria, 17 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“staff were all very nice & Fio made me feel at ease - thank you”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 57, cheshire, 17 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“We had an amazing time and everyone was very friendly and helpful”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 33, Cheshire, 17 January 2017 at Manchester


80%

“Great instructions from Greg who quickly assessed how I was doing and gave me new things to try even though we only had 1 minute.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 40, bucks, 16 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Fab experience.. next visit already booked.. couldn't recommend enough.. high fly was amazing”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 36, manchester, 16 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“A great experience. Lovely helpful people on the reception and really good instructors who made sure everybody learnt to "fly" whatever their skill level. My daughter was very nervous at the reception and the receptionist took time to come upstairs and make sure she was OK before she flew. Have already bought return visit vouchers.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 60, berks, 16 January 2017 at Basingstoke


95%

“Our instructor was amazing and helped reassure and calm the nerves x”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 40, wiltshire, 16 January 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Great, friendly staff and our instructor Matt who was always at hand and happy to help. Thanks for a great flight iFLY!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 26, Cheshire, 16 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Our instructor Dusan was really friendly, calming and most importantly not in everyone's face. I was worried before going that the instructors would be overly confident and make it seem like a cheap Butlins style experience, but I couldn't have been more impressed. Please send him my thanks.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 25, oxfordshire, 16 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


80%

“The instructor Andy was really great today and I felt as though I learnt a lot to improve my back flying - thank you.”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 49, Buckinghamshire, 15 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Such an excellent experience for my sons 11th birthday. Great instructor in Rick, such a nice guy and brilliant with my seven year old who was nervous and a bit timid. We have booked our next family flight already!! Really great photos as well. The high fly was so amazing. Reception staff were lovely and so welcoming and chilled out.. I have recommended IFly to friends already. We travelled an hour and a half to get to you today and it was worth every second!! So pleased with our experience.. see you all again in February!!! FANTASIC!!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 45, west sussex, 15 January 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Our instructor was amazing luckily even though we were a little late we were still able to fly thanks to all of the awesome and understanding staff. We totally loved it and recommend to anybody for a different and great day out. Thanks so much Ifly.manchester”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 24, merseyside, 15 January 2017 at Manchester


93%

“We've flown quite a few times now and all the instructors are amamzing. Having said that, Matt at Manchester is brilliant and we really enjoy flying with him.”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 36, Lancashire, 15 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Don't let the authorities know how much fun it is as they would probably make it up illeagal”

first-time skydiver, aged 62, Hampshire, 15 January 2017 at Basingstoke


98%

“Such a great time and great encouragement from everyone”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 23, Leicestershire, 15 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


78%

“Greg was a great instructor and really supportive.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 24, Norfolk, 15 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“I had such a great morning! The staff where amazing and so much help. I will be coming back!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 18, cheshire, 15 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“had an awesome viit everyone had a great time,your staff were great and made everyones experience enjoyable, would definately come back if i was close by.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 37, wigtownshire, 15 January 2017 at Manchester


99%

“Brad,Our instructor was really nice and friendly,very helpful and made a first time experience very relaxing and fun to do, we actually booked more time..”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 48, bolton, 15 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“My instructor Andy was awesome! Really helped me to relax (being my first go 😊) and was making everyone laugh. Really showed how much he loved his job, and it meant we all loved the experience! Thanks again 😬”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 24, Cambridgeshire, 15 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Amazing experience”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 32, Mid glamorgan, 14 January 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“We thought Greg was a brilliant instructor, could not have had a better person. Loved him!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 43, West mids, 14 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“I had a fantastic time flying today and Brad was great at explaining everything. The staff were very helpful. The equipment was in a good condition. I just wish it was a bit closer to home.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 30, Tyne and Wear, 14 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“FANTASTIC TIME HAD ....THANK YOU BRIAN ...”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 53, warwickshire, 14 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


96%

“Great experience, staff really friendly”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 44, Yorkshire, 14 January 2017 at Manchester


95%

“Cezary was lovely, a pleasure to fly with and very patient.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 27, West Yorkshire, 14 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Brilliant instructors, brilliant place, even if I can relax! Lol I will be back!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 48, CHESHIRE, 14 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Really enjoyed the experience. It's a unique feeling and I want to do it again right now! The instructor was friendly, helpful and amazing to watch when he flew himself at the end.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 40, Cheshire, 14 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Harry was awesome some great advice welldone all the staff are so helpful just brilliant!!!!”

repeat skydiver, aged 54, Hampshire, 14 January 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Fantastic experience, instructors had a laugh with us and made this an enjoyable day and they made the flight alot more rexaled”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 23, Cumbria, 13 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“David was fantastic! We loved it, thank you! Rachel & Adam”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 25, Cheshire, 13 January 2017 at Manchester


90%

“Instructor William is really experienced and helpful.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 27, bedfordshire, 13 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Super friendly staff from reception to instructors. Amazing instructors who were really brilliant in instruction, help and advice. We had an amazing time, considering how nervous I was, hope we will be back again soon!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 32, Tyne an wear, 13 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“My iFLY experience was fantastic. Being a more mature person(!) I was rather nervous but instructor Matt was great. All the staff were friendly and helpful and I wish I could fly every week!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 65, lancs, 12 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Tom was an awesome instructor who clearly loves his job. Keep it up! The staff were friendly and accommodating. I'm coming back.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 29, Annesely, 12 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Absolutely amazing experience! Looked after well by Tom Hill and the other staff and made the experience feel even more special! It was a birthday surprise for me so the little things Tom and the team did made it even more awesome!!! Thanks!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 27, Annesely, 12 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Instructor was a top man, friendly and very helpful. So were the other staff members too. Best experiences! Will come back again, soon!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 24, west sussex, 12 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Was very nervous about this experience, but loved every minute!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 48, West Sussex, 11 January 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Great instructor I Zack really good teacher”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 29, Surrey, 11 January 2017 at Basingstoke


98%

“I drove from Glasgow to get two minutes of flight could've have spent all day and bank balance to master flight well worth the trip and value for money I'm coming back soon”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 38, Lanarkshire, 11 January 2017 at Manchester


91%

“The team of all ages, shapes and sizes had the most amazing experience. Three days later they are still talking about it. We will certainly be back.”

first-time skydiver, aged 52, SOMERSET, 10 January 2017 at Basingstoke


98%

“Everything was very well organised and aimed to make sure we enjoyed ourselves.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 57, Oxon, 10 January 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“It's great experience! !! Instructors taking so good care after you especially when you don't have experience...love it...”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 29, middlesex, 10 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Darren Graham was a brilliant instructor. I did some skydiving 20 years ago and he did a fantastic job of getting me to remember the basics and to have a fabulous experience.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 55, South Ayrshire, 9 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


97%

“Great experience really enjoyed. Instructor made you relax. Well done”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 48, merseyside, 9 January 2017 at Manchester


97%

“My daughter and i had an awesome time at ifly and glen the instructor was happy and informative and helpful whilst flying. we would definitely fly again. Thankyou”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 43, Northamptonshire, 8 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Thank you I fly, for making it a truly wonderful experience. All your staff from reception, the instructor to the staff serving coffee were very nice and welcoming, making it a great day.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 54, West Yorkshire, 8 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“As a member of the older generation now 62 many people might have thought this quite daunting. Could not be more wrong, everyone at Ifly was totally brilliant, as we're the other fliers we all had an absolutely fantastic time our instructor Will made it for us. Definitely want some more . Thanks again Dave”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 62, Bedfordshire, 8 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Totally awesome day for all the family - made my daughters's birthday!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 35, notts, 7 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Awesome as always”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 38, Yorkshire, 7 January 2017 at Manchester


98%

“Josh was a great instructor and made the experience really enjoyable! He explained everything really well too. My feedback above was meant to be 100% but it wouldn't let me pull the bar pass 98%) have recommended the experience and will more than likely be returning! All staff very pleasant :)”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 18, lancashire, 7 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Fun experience, our instructor made us feel at ease the whole time and gave everyone differentiated targets depending on ability which kept it engaging .”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 32, Bedfordshire, 7 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Great experience, friendly and knowledgeable staff! Definitely going to come back”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 24, Derbyshire, 7 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Everything was totally amazing can't wait to come again 👌”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 38, Leicestershire, 7 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Progressed onto back flying instructor awesome!”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 54, Hampshire, 7 January 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Anthony is a great instructor, full of enthusiasm and really does get his point across. Very effective teacher, always a pleasure flying with him, always explains things, isn't over cautious; let's me try it and learn for myself (but not unsafely), always close by and constantly giving tips”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 20, Hampshire, 6 January 2017 at Basingstoke


95%

“Flew today absolutely amazing,will be back again”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 43, cheshire, 6 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Great to fly again tonight. As always the instructors aim to get the very best out of the experience for us. Thanks to Matt and all the staff.”

repeat skydiver, aged 38, Merseyside, 6 January 2017 at Manchester


99%

“We had an awesome time at IFLY. Staff were really pleasant and friendly. Fantastic experience 😀”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 24, Hampshire, 6 January 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Our instructor Glenn was great - really friendly and made us all feel confident. He was very patient with the kids and helpful. We loved his skills set at the end too! We will definitely be back! Please thank him for us.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 43, LONDON, 6 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Had a fab time very friendly instructor”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 27, Liverpool, 6 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“We had a fantastic experience with the Kick Start package and it was worth doing the extra Hi Fly experience. Our instructor, Brad, was very professional, reassuring and encouraging and made the whole experience extremely enjoyable.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 44, Staffordshire, 6 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Great staff, brilliant service, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!! Will definitely be back soon. Thank you!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 37, CAMBRIDGE, 5 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


99%

“We were looking for a fun family activity and we found it, staff were fantastic too!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 40, Lancashire, 5 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Special thanks to all the staff who were there on our flight from the reception to our instructor Gregory! He was really an expert and very cautious and very very great! He really did make our flying experience extra fun!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 25, London, 5 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


99%

“Joe the instructor was Awesome, straight to the point! Very helpful and clear signals in tunnel, not that i needed much help ;) Great Christmas Present for dad who wasnt sure if sky diving would be for him!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 26, Greater Manchester, 4 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Instructors and customer service.top notch.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 50, Nottinghamshire, 4 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“My family and I had a great experience - reception staff and the instructors were very helpful and patient! Thank you!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 42, Oxfordshire, 4 January 2017 at Basingstoke


96%

“Would love to thank josh Bennett he was brilliant with my son”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 14, merseyside, 4 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Had a great day at ifly with my 9 year old son. It was so much fun! The instructor Liam was very good and gave good advice and tips. I'll definitely go again! A different sporting activity fun for all the family”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 44, Hampshire, 3 January 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Great experience. Our instructor Harry was very good.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 55, Berks, 3 January 2017 at Basingstoke


80%

“Very positive experience from a great instructor Dusan!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 44, London, 3 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Cez was amazing with our 3 year old daughter as we were worried she may be a little small for the experience but he made us feel safe and comfortable with him looking after her and she absolutely loved it. We would definitely revisit. Thanks”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 37, cheshire, 2 January 2017 at Manchester


100%

“It was a great day out. All the Staff were friendly and the instructor made everything feel easy and fun,we will certainly go back”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 47, lincs, 2 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Great experience for the kids and, for me as a parent, I loved to see the care the instructors took with all the little ones be they confident or not.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 11, HAMPSHIRE, 2 January 2017 at Basingstoke


95%

“The instructor was very gentle professional and encouraging even when I was lacking confidence and totally embarrassed”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 47, lonond, 1 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Whole experience brilliant Great instructors -very patient Helpful and friendly reception staff”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 45, Middlesex, 1 January 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Fantastic! Excellent instructors”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 34, Manchester, 31 December 2016 at Manchester


100%

“Darren was amazing! Couldn't have asked for a better trainer. Made us feel be h at ease.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 29, BUCKINGHAMSHIRE, 31 December 2016 at Milton Keynes


96%

“Josh was a great instructor, I managed to learn a little more on my back including sideways movement and much more control. He was enthusiastic and gave great explanations of why things go wrong in the tunnel!”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 35, Lancashire, 31 December 2016 at Manchester


100%

“So pleased that I have done this. A truly stunning experience that I am looking forward to do again”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 65, Northamptonshire, 30 December 2016 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Our instructor Cez was lovely, calm and really helpful through the experience. Awsome experience, thank you Ifly X :)”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 46, denbighshire, 30 December 2016 at Manchester


100%

“Great for the whole family”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 48, Northants, 30 December 2016 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Fantastic experience. A great instructor and a thrill doing the 'high fly' - something not to be missed!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 31, Shropshire, 29 December 2016 at Manchester


100%

“Enjoyed doing something completely different, had great fun, and although feeling apprehensive, the instructor, made it an amazing experience.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 59, bucks, 29 December 2016 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Your instructor Jimmy McCarthy was amazing with my daughter Gabi who is totally blind. She had such a brilliant time & cant wait to come back. Thanks for everything!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 44, hampshire, 29 December 2016 at Basingstoke


100%

“A great first time experience for me”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 52, cheshire, 27 December 2016 at Manchester


100%

“Our instructor, Greg, was fantastic. He made everyone feel at ease and was able to gauge each individuals confidence and ability brilliantly.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 25, Warwickshire, 27 December 2016 at Milton Keynes


100%

“As soon as we walked in we were welcome by John the receptionist and he was very helpful, friendly, kind with excellent Commication skills and put us at ease. Steve our instructor was excellent too, he had a great sence of humour, helpful and explained things clearly. The only down fall was the lady working in the cafe, she was very miserable and looked liked she didnt want to be there or make or serve any food. But john and steve made our experience brillant. Would definitely come again.”

first-time skydiver, aged 37, West Yorkshire, 27 December 2016 at Manchester


97.5%

“Thank you for a fantastic experience. Our instructor Josh was fab, friendly and patient.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 48, Yorkshire, 26 December 2016 at Manchester


85%

“Staff were friendly, the instruction good and delivered brilliantly. A great day out for all the family. Thanks Stuart”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 50, Cheshire, 26 December 2016 at Manchester


90%

“Fantastic day out for the family, real different, kids loved it.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 41, cheshire, 24 December 2016 at Manchester


100%

“Absolutely brilliant! This was our third visit and we still loved it-we have bought return flights, again! Rick was fab, he made us feel at ease and took the time to explain everything really clearly. He was very patient- even when I accidentally head butted him in the wind tunnel! We are already looking forward to our next visit!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 33, na, 24 December 2016 at Basingstoke


99%

“Was a brilliant experience and all the instructors made you feel very welcome and help you get the best experience”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 20, Herts, 24 December 2016 at Milton Keynes