Recent Reviews

We love everything about flying and think it’s something everyone should try. Don’t just take our word for it though, we’re proud to publish our most recent feedback for some honest and unbiased customer opinion - whether good or bad.

Recent Monthly Scores

We ask all flyers to complete a quick post-flight survey. Here are the last 3 months’ worth of results.

February 2017

95% Satisfaction

96% Recommended

January 2017

96% Satisfaction

96% Recommended

December 2016

94% Satisfaction

94% Recommended

Recent Reviews - good and bad


100%

“Great experience. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Go to the top, it's worth it!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 45, Dorset, 22 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Mega time and great fun, Steve Rottier coaching was 1st class and the whole team were very pleasant and helpful, A+++++++++++”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 52, macclesfield, 22 March 2017 at Manchester


73%

“instructor was really friendly and confidence inspiring, great job”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 25, gwynedd, 22 March 2017 at Manchester


87%

“Loving the refit. Looking uber-professional! The flow through the building just seems to make so much more sense now. And top notch service from Emma and Trevor again. :-)”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 39, London, 21 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


96%

“Thank you - enjoyed it all. Felt looked after and safe with instructor.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 49, west midlands, 21 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“After your first go the ones training you give you the best confidence. And make they make you feel safe”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 20, london, 21 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Our instructor - Zac - was really good. He was great fun and really helpful inside the tunnel during the flights. At the end he even did an extra flight that not all of the instructors are qualified to do- he took us spinning to the top of the wind tunnel and sped us back down! Quite scary but really, really good fun.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 20, Middlesex, 20 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Our instructor (Will) was excellent. Everything was clearly explained and he was quite patient in the wind tunnel. It is obvious that he enjoys the job, and that makes it more fun all around. Well done.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 50, Greater London, 20 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


99%

“great time will the instructor did a good job of easing my fear of heights ad was very confidence building..”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 53, herts, 20 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Return Flyers Academy - is the place to be. You meet once a month and fly with other people who want to improve their skills and have fun at the same time. Liam takes you through all the techniques and encourages you to push yourself. You're paired up with another flyer for the night and fly as a pair in the tunnel. After an evening of flying, you play "tunnel ball" with your fellow flyer, which is the best fun ever. Chasing a small ball around a tunnel!!! At the end of the night, you are "flying high" and can't wait until the next meet. I'll be there. Thank you IFly and especially Liam.”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 53, Surrey, 20 March 2017 at Basingstoke


80%

“Efficient service with professional instructors”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 63, Lancashire, 20 March 2017 at Manchester


95%

“Really friendly Guys mad you feel at east and comfortable.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 66, hampshire, 20 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Really nice experience. Instructor was really good and explained well.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 38, Surrey, 20 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“this was a 50th birthday present from my brother and his family and then they were jealous so he got a voucher for the kids for xmas and we all had a great time - such fun and a different way to spend a saturday evening”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 50, west midlannds, 20 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“It was a 69th birthday present from my kids... Amazing!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 69, lancashire, 20 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“thank you.. been before & will come again.. instructor for us was great.. she was great with the kids too..”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 49, england, 20 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


92%

“The instructor was great and I was able to do things at my pace. I learn something new everytime I come.”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 69, Hampshire, 19 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Karl Bosworth was brilliant!”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 29, Dorset, 19 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Matt was a great instructor. Very clear and gave us all the confidence we needed for a great flight. Superb experience in all aspects and we intend to make it a regular venue to return to. Many thanks”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 61, s yorks, 19 March 2017 at Manchester


90%

“Great fun, though the instructor, Ted, really earned his money with me-I think I lost 60iQ just stepping into the tunnel! Couldn't understand a thing with sensory overload, and was very tense-2 days later I'm still aching! Would love to do it again (however badly!) and probably will.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 40, Norfolk, 19 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


88%

“Really enjoyable lad & dad experience to definitely recommend. Best Xmas present idea for a long time all thanks to Michelle, with thanks also to Cez our Instructor for making the joint experience and memory extra special!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 47, cheshire, 19 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Fantastic experience with great staff.. thank you”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 42, West Yorkshire, 19 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Great, fun instructor. It was definitely worth buying the double package just so we had more time to fly and get used to holding positions in the air. Thanks.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 39, Norfolk, 19 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“It was an amazing experience! Two x one minute flights does not seem long but it certainly feels like longer in the tunnel! Sez was a really great instructor explaining everything well and you could tell how much he loves his job. We have already booked to return and would thoroughly recommend the experience!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 24, South Yorkshire, 19 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Absolutely brilliant day - myself and my girlfriend both loved it. We'll be back again soon for more!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 32, Cheshire, 18 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Really enjoyed my skydiving experience. Such good fun and the staff are really friendly.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 32, Cheshire, 18 March 2017 at Manchester


94%

“Shout out to Harry our instructor. Lovely helpful bloke and he was a nice bit of eye candy too 😃”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 54, wiltshire, 18 March 2017 at Basingstoke


99%

“What a way to spend a couple of hours and jez our trainer was a great trainer awesome!!!!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 61, Devon, 18 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Had a fantastic time and can't wait to come back with my son, he would totally love it!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 34, Herts, 18 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“was an excellent experience. the only downside I can add was that I've paid money for my pictures and I cant download them. I really hope I get them as I would like treasure the moment.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 27, berkshire, 18 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


98%

“Cez is amazing. So patient friendly and explains things in an easy to understand style and really encouraging. All the team are nice though and really make an experience from when you walk through the door. Everyone should do it!”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 45, Lancashire, 18 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Aimee was so lovely! Had such a great time! Thank you.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 29, Suffolk, 18 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Cez was fantastic. Great with the kids who were a bit nervous, very clear in his instructions and took time out at the end talking to me about what I did well and where I could improve next time. There will definitely be a next time - I've already bought my voucher!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 51, Lancashire, 18 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Superb job from my two coaches, Harry and Anthony. Very friendly, and professional. I genuinely made some progress with my flying because of their coaching technique. Excellent!”

first-time skydiver, aged 38, Dorset, 18 March 2017 at Basingstoke


89%

“Brilliant fun !! Our guide was very friendly and made you feel safe in his hands! Thanks for the experience ..it was my daughters 13th bday present!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 37, herts, 17 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Our instructor Fiodor was great, thanks!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 27, West Yorkshire, 17 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Lovely experience! My son has always wanted to fly and now his dream came true. Friendly team, Ted was fantastic! Thank you.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 8, London, 17 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


90%

“Thanks to Blake for making it a really fun session!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 47, Buckinghamshire, 17 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


99%

“great staff we had the best instructor he made our experience fantastic”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 25, lancashire, 17 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Rick K was fantastic”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 44, wiltshire, 17 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Rick was a great instructor!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 34, Wilts, 17 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Had a great time today, big thanks to Dan for the help and back flying advice. Will be back next month :)”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 30, dorset, 16 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“great fun and suitable for pretty much any age or fitness”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 52, kent, 16 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“I thoughtly enjoyed the whole experience and everyone was very friendly.”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 30, Berkshire, 16 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Great instructor. Thank u. Was a great experience.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 39, Hampshire, 16 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“I was unsure at first but once I was in there I had the best time ever, such an amazing experience and I'd urge everyone to give it a go! The staff are so friendly and make you feel comfortable!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 78, Lancashire, 16 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“This was an awesome first time experience for me, Joe our instructor is a top bloke so patient and a fantastic trainer, he made it so interesting listening to his expert knowledge. THANKS JOE.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 51, lancashire, 16 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Our instructor was Dusan. He was an amazing instructor, very clear, easy to understand and made our experience fun and very memorable. Because if this we will be returning”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 39, Warwickshire, 15 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Had an awesome time and would love to come back.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 31, bedfordshire, 15 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“my parents booked this for me so it was as a complete surprise, I had a fantastic time my instructor was awesome (Greg) and I have booked another visit thank you for a great experience.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 23, Beds, 14 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Josh was fantastic. Put me totally at my ease. Absolutely LOVED the experience. Wish I lived nearer !!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 58, flintshire, 14 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“A thoroughly enjoyable experience and the high fly to the top with the instructor just finished it off nicely. Fantastic to watch the acrobatics of those who know what they are doing!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 63, Hants, 14 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Had an amazing kickstart flight today for 4 of us and a little surprise from our instructor Ryan for the birthday girl (Super woman). Ryan was a pleasure to work with and our confidence came from Ryan's whole attitude to what he does everyday. Will recommend to everybody we know”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 31, Hampshire, 14 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Loved the experience ,instructor Ted was very good. High fly was brilliant.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 62, Suffolk, 14 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Carol is now booking "Kids-Fly" - better value for money and more flexible.”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 10, manchester, 14 March 2017 at Manchester


90%

“Really enjoyed my flights and would definitely come back. Ted was a great instructor and his flight demo was insane!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 32, Essex, 14 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Incredible experience! We had Anthony, a highly experienced Sky Dive Instructor, who was not only fastidious with his detailed instruction and education of what we were doing, but he was reassuring, funny and an absolute star with 2 nervous children (7&10). They both jumped into the zone and their smiles were radiating immediately! I had no idea we would have so much fun - it was bonding as a family and would also be an excellent team building event for businesses. A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Blown away (haha!)”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 42, Hampshire, 13 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Great family experience .... adult and kids together..... not just fir the kids”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 0, Lancashire, 13 March 2017 at Manchester


75%

“Fab!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 18, Lancashire, 13 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“This was a surprise present for my son's 18th birthday. We all had a spectacular time. The flying experience was exhilarating. Would definitely go again”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 43, Middlesex, 13 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“We really enjoyed it! The staff are lovely and friendly! The fly is amazing! Thank you!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 49, london, 13 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“our instructor was excellent”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 52, herts, 13 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“I had the most amazing time at ifly Milton Keynes. Greg our instructor was incredible. He was great fun and I felt relaxed and safe in his care. When he flew me to the top of the tunnel it was thrilling and scary in equal measure! I totally recommend this experience.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 54, london, 12 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“We had an awesome time as return fliers. Steve was amazing and asked us what we wanted to get out of the session, teaching us how to turn, fly forwards and backwards, and up and down. His teaching manner was fantastic! We are addicted to flying and have booked to return again!”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 42, Derbyshire, 12 March 2017 at Manchester


92%

“I was very nervous and Anthony was amazing!!!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 25, surrey, 12 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Chris was a top guy. Gave feedback which was appreciated. Enjoyed the experience.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 39, Cheshire, 12 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Had a fab time enhanced by a brilliant instructor Anthony!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 18, SURREY, 11 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Chris was really enthusiastic, helpful and exciting!! (Manchester) He's a credit to the company!!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 36, Cheshire, 11 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“It was absolutely amazing! I had a blast and kept laughing out loud throughout my whole flight!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 27, Cambridgeshire, 11 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Darren was a fantastic instructor today. All the instructors that we've had have been brilliant! Refurb at MK is a big improvement.”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 40, Hersts, 11 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“The whole package was very, very well organized & executed. From the welcome to the (short) wait whilst the flyers gathered, an instructional (but not patronizing) video, the issuing (and careful checking) of appropriate flight suits and equipment by the instructor & finally the skydiving made incredibly enjoyable by the instructor and the wind-tunnel operator. Your 'awesometer' went up to 11! Well done.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 61, nottinghamshire, 11 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Fantastic experience. Great instructor, very patient. I had a wonderful time. Thank you.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 51, north yorkshire, 11 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“My 8 year son, joined his dad for the flights, they absolutely loved it!!! I loved how I was able to watch from so close and use my phone for pics and videos!!! Fab Fab Fab”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 39, Bedfordshire, 11 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Loved it”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 47, Hampshire, 10 March 2017 at Basingstoke


90%

“Anthony was a great instructor!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 23, Surrey, 10 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“A massive thank you for such an amazing experience, haven't stopped smiling! Can't wait to go again”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 36, west sussex, 10 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“A really fun and relaxing thing to do. All the staff are friendly and make you feel welcomed and relaxed. Had another super day!!”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 44, cheshire, 9 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Was an amazing experience, already booked another flight and can't wait go back”

repeat non-skydiver, aged 39, staffordshire, 9 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Had a really great time with a knowledgeable and professional instructor...my daughter and myself are going to be doing it again very soon”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 42, BERKS, 9 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Friendly helpful staff and wonderful instructor made it an experience to remember and hopefully repeat. Thank you!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 59, East Yorkshire, 9 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Blake was a really nice guy and a brilliant instructor! Was a shame we didn't get to go very high though!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 21, Hertfordshire, 9 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Thanks to Harry, he was great.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 21, Berkshire, 9 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“I had Sarah as the instructor, and she was fantastic, friendly and very approachable. She definitely made my experience better. It is a fun experience, and would be really good fun for parties or groups. I'll be coming again!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 30, Lancashire, 9 March 2017 at Manchester


82%

“Fun afternoon 🙂”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 52, west yorkshire, 9 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“Chris the instructor was brilliant , he explained everything and showed us the techniques in the video he answered any questions from my son .he made the while experience for my son priceless to the point of us booking again for Owen . Owen has autism but The Manchester team made him feel on cloud 9 .”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 44, Cheshire, 9 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“We loved our instructor. Fabulous time. Can't wait to do it again.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 62, merseyside, 8 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“A huge thank you to all the staff for making this a fantastic birthday treat for both me and my daughter (41 and 14 years respectively). Joe, our instructor was excellent and put us both at ease so that we could get the best from the experience. The staff made this is a very personal adventure and obviously enjoy what they are doing.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 41, West Yorkshire, 8 March 2017 at Manchester


100%

“A fantastic experience. Thanks, Martin”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 52, Essex, 7 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Everything was wicked!! A massive thank you to Harry! You made my daughters birthday a day to remember! Very accommodating and welcoming!! Also a great welcome from the young lady on reception!! Definitely the best way to a few hours!! We will be back!! Enjoy your outdoor skydiving harry!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 37, avon, 7 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Our instructor Greg was very enthusiastic and encouraged us to try as many tricks as possible. It's made me want to try the real thing!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 25, Middlesex, 7 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“A fun family activity that suits all ages. Needs to be longer in the wind tunnel.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 45, Essex, 7 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Had such an amazing time, booked it for my birthday and it definitely made it one to remember I'm sure I will be back again soon! Our instructor JD was really helpful and made me feel at ease as I was nervous but that was soon forgotten once I was in the tunnel! I felt completely safe and surprised myself at how well I did for my first time! Can't wait to come back and do it again”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 25, Surrey, 6 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“Had a great time a great birthday idea from my wife and family.”

first-time skydiver, aged 32, essex, 6 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“Was bought for me as a birthday present from my friend. We had such an amazing time especially with the optional high fly. Can't wait to do it again!!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 30, Hampshire, 6 March 2017 at Basingstoke


85%

“Even though I didn't thoroughly enjoy the experience (being an oldie I was very nervous) I found the staff (Will) so helpful, extremely friendly and he didn't force me to do the high flying. Something to tick off my bucket list, so thank you for the experience!”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 63, Shropshire, 6 March 2017 at Milton Keynes


100%

“The experience felt joined up from end to end. Our instructor Reece was welcoming and informed. I loved the flight. Thanks for a great birthday pressie.”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 61, hants, 6 March 2017 at Basingstoke


100%

“We thoroughly enjoyed our first experience and it proved it was suitable for both the young (our grandson)and the elderly (although still young at heart)Nan and Grandad. It was an excellent experience and one that I and my good lady would probably have another go at in the future. Thank you iFLY”

first-time non-skydiver, aged 68, North Yorkshire, 6 March 2017 at Manchester